Movin’ on up

Ha-HA! If you are here reading this right now it is most likely due to the recent coup that I staged over at SitePoint.

Raena was easy to dispose of, but Sarah was a different story – she’s been around forever.

I’m kidding of course. I consider myself incredibly fortunate for the turn of events that have meant that I am now Community Manager and that I am employed by a company as forward thinking and accommodating as SitePoint. At this stage in my life (ie one year into the lives of my twins) there really could not be a more perfect job. I work at home on my laptop, wherever the kids are playing. And I get paid for being part of a forum that I’ve been part of and loved for years.

Even better – I get paid to Tweet. Seriously!

No doubt there will be more posts skiting about how much I love my job in the near future, followed by posts bitching about my job – but that’s the nature of jobs, right?

My intention is to do what I can to change the energy over at the forums so that they revert back to being the fun, exciting, addictive place that they were when I first started there, many years ago.

Somehow I have managed to gain a reputation of being some kind of hard-arse. I suspect the kickboxing had something to do with that. And perhaps the fact that I don’t mince words or suffer fools. That attitude has served me well to date, and I try to temper it with a ridiculous sense of humour.

So if you’re reading this and you don’t belong to our forums, sign up now. If you’re reading this and you do, I guess you’ll be seeing plenty more of me.

That’s it for now. It’s Sunday and I have coffee to drink and sun to sit in.

Over and out.

3 thoughts on “Movin’ on up

Leave a Reply

