Oh, you know, just stuff.

I’ve never really been one for empty promises, so I hope this doesn’t become one… but I think I’m back. Not daily, you can count on that… but maybe weekly.

It’s funny. I used to write every single day because I had so bloody much to say.  Then one day I sat at my desk for a 10 minutes trying to decide what to write about. That’s when I realised that I wasn’t blogging for me any more. I was blogging for you. Or the you that I perceived.

Lately I’ve been feeling the urge again. I’m spending a bit more time in front of my computer now that the kids are entertaining each other, so it’s feasible again. I’ve come out the other side…

I’m going to have to go out on a bender this weekend, complete with bad behaviour, in order to have something to say – so I hope you feel responsible for anything stupid that I do.

Ok, that’s not going to happen – but only because I have a sore throat.  And two babies. I’ll sink a couple of gins when they’ve gone to bed and do some naked laps of the lawn.

So that’s it for now.  Nothing funny.  Nothing poignant.  Just me.  Again.

2 thoughts on “Oh, you know, just stuff.

Leave a Reply

