Making people

This time tomorrow I’ll be at the hospital, being prepped to meet the two new people that I have made. It’s still pretty surreal, to be honest. People keep telling me to make the most of the peace and quiet, and to get as much rest as I can, but that’s next to impossible when you’re carrying around an extra 20kgs and you just can’t get comfortable! Not to mention the fact that I’m bursting out of my skin with excitement.

I know it’s going to be hard work. I know I’m going to be exhausted. I’m sick of hearing those things. All I care about is the fact that tomorrow, I get to meet my children.

Today is monumental. It is the last day of my life that I’m not a parent. Tomorrow morning that will change forever. I know that there will be parts that I love and parts that I hate, but at the end of the day I’ll be a mother.

And I plan on being the best mother that I possibly can.

So babies, I’ll see you tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Making people

  1. What the hell??? You’ve obviously had them by now yet you aren’t on here commenting about it??? You would think having twins was a big deal. If it was us guys having the badies we would be down the pub talking about it by lunchtime.

    Seriously though, I hope things went well. Talk to you when you have recovered removing two human being type things from your body.

Leave a Reply

