Holiday time.

Today is one of those days that seems to have been dragging on forever and it’s only half past nine in the morning. This time tomorrow I’ll be on a plane bound for Hong Kong and I can’t wait. It would be accurate to say that I have my fair share of holidays, but I suspect that is all about to change. Heading overseas might lose a bit of it’s charm with two babies to cart around!

So Hong Kong. We’re only going for a week, but it’s all paid for by someone else. That’s the best kind of holiday. It’s Shaun’s sales incentive trip. We’ve been fortunate enough to see some pretty amazing countries thanks to his job (and his performance!). Next year is Sun City, South Africa. The babies will be just old enough to leave  with Shaun’s mum for a week, with any luck…

It has been interesting trying to get fat clothes for the Hong Kong heat. It’s the middle of winter here at the moment so all the maternity shops are full of wool. It’s next to impossible to buy clothes online when you don’t know what size you are this week, let alone what size you’ll be in a few weeks when they arrive. So I’m going to look… interesting. Lucky no one in Hong Kong knows me.

So Bon Voyage me. I’ll catch you all in a week.

Leave a Reply

