Boy how life has changed

I had a coffee this morning. I needed it, because I went to bed at 8 o’clock last night, meaning I woke up at 4am. It wasn’t actually my fault that I woke up. Shaun knee-ed me incredibly hard in the back. This morning he said it was because I pushed him. Interesting, considering I clearly had my back to him. What the hell does he dream about? I suspect it was actually retaliation for me telling him that he couldn’t sleep on his left side because he was breathing on me.

Due to the coffee fast that I’ve been on for the last few months, this mornings cup really hit me. I’m over-excited, like I used to be in the old days on Fridays. I’m full of anticipation, which is a shame, since nothing is going to happen. There will be no beers at lunchtime. There will be no drinks after work. Damn life has changed!

I’ve started watching TV in the evenings. It’s been years since I really got into a show. Now I plan my evenings around CSI and Hells Kitchen. It’s a strange existance. I keep thinking of it as short term and then remembering that it probably isn’t. I’m not going to have a couple of babies and then go back to my old life. I assume they’ll take some looking after. Like, all night.

I haven’t pulled an all-nighter in months!

Leave a Reply

