The wardrobe tardus

Things are getting seriously weird in my wardrobe. Like, seriously weird. And I mean really annoying weird, not entertaining weird. First it was the brown cardy going missing. That was annoying but it wasn’t the end of the world. But today things have taken a turn for the worse. My favourite dress has gone.

A year ago I saw a dress in a magazine and fell in love with it. I went to the store to get it and they said it was from the new season collection which wasn’t out yet. I checked that store every second day to make sure I didn’t miss it. When I finally got the dress it was everything I had hoped it would be. I love love loved it. And one of the best things about it is that I can still wear it pregnant!

At least, I could.

I went to put it on this morning and it’s not in my wardrobe. There was no point in doing 4 searches like I did with the cardy because there is only one very small part of the wardrobe in which it can hang. And it’s gone. The last time I wore it was in Samoa, but I remember knocking it off its hanger and then hanging it back up last week. It’s not on the floor and there is no empty hanger on the rail.

I have no idea what the hell is going on and this time I’m gutted. It’s not like the cardy. I can’t just go and get another one. I cried. Only for a few seconds though. We’ll blame that on hormones.

On the way to work I decided to get over it. It’s gone and being pissed isn’t going to make it come back. But it’s bloody strange and I hope it stops.

I’m on limited wardrobe options as it is!

One thought on “The wardrobe tardus

Leave a Reply

