I don’t like you

There is one kind of person that I particularly dislike. Well, there is definitely more than one type, but I’m stuck on the one at the moment. I’m talking about people that say no for the sake of it. Ask them if something is possible and their automatic response is no. Or some sort of negative noise. Then they think about it. Do the thinking first, for christ’s sake!

They are the same sort of people that are pedantic about things that are just not important. They start debates over semantics. They drag meetings out talking about things that no one else cares about.

I believe that there are some occasions when it’s more appropriate to let something ride even if you don’t agree, than it is to start a public debate. If no purpose is going to be served, or if offering your opinion is not going to do anything other than to make someone else look stupid, then let. it. ride.

I didn’t actually wake up this morning feeling angry, although it may sound like it. I woke up this morning feeling great. I still feel great actually. I slept right through the night for possibly the first time since I got knocked up. One thing they don’t warn you about being preggers is that the sleepless nights start way before the babies are born. Most nights I get up to go to the bathroom at about 2 am and then lie awake for the rest of the night. I have no idea why. No one does. They’ll say it’s hormones, but that’s just what they say about anything they don’t understand.

So I’m in a great mood. I just can’t be bothered with people that don’t make the small concessions necessary to make the world a better place. If you’re one of those people, try it sometime – people like me might actually start to like you.

Leave a Reply

