Just good. For nothing.

Today is a good day for no particular reason. For the last few I’ve been feeling sort of lost and restless over nothing that I can put my finger on. Not so today. Today I’m feeling upbeat. It’s still over nothing in particular, but it’s a good thing.

I’m loving the fact that it’s Thursday already. Having Monday off should be a weekly occurrence. I hate the idea of working Saturday, but it’d be great to work an extra hour or so each morning and then have a three day weekend. But then the gym would have to go so that’s not feasible.

March is now considered a summer month here. The weather is still fantastic, although the days are getting shorter. The sun was rising as I drove to work at 7:30 this morning. Weird. It doesn’t seem like that long ago that it would come up while I was on my way to the gym at 5:30am. But you’ve gotta have the bad in order to appreciate the good.

I had my first blood test today to monitor these new drugs. I feel good about the fact that I’m making progress, even if it’s slow. I even managed to watch her load the needle up and prep my arm. Not that long ago that would have caused me to regurgitate my breakfast on the nurses’s shoes.

So that’s it. I’m happy and I’m going to make the most of it.

Life is good, even when you’re barren.

Leave a Reply

