Punching like a girl

This morning is one of those mornings where everything seems like more of an effort than usual. Friday mornings are often a bit rough as I have a hard training session on Thursday nights. But today was worse than usual. I was punching like a girl!

I have been sleeping really badly of late. I’ve been waking up remember my dreams. Last night I dreamt that I lived on a lake (I would just float on the surface) and my best friend was a duck. The duck was such a good friend that it would do my drycleaning for me, which was lucky, as I wore 10 different ties each day. Interesting…

Shaun has also been sleeping badly. He says that’s not the case, but the fact that he sat up in bed the night before last, lined me up and elbowed me full force in the kidney implies that not all is well. It could be worse. A few years back he headbutted me in the nose.

It may have something to do with the changing season. It’s too hot with the duvet on but not warm enough with it off. So the bad sleep, in conjunction with my general lethargy is making for very long days. I think I need a couple of days off the exercise in order to recharge.

Yeah right.

Leave a Reply

