Mush

Today’s title refers to the state of my brain this Monday morning. It’s been a while since I felt this blurry and I have to say, I don’t miss it. I had a friend’s birthday party on Saturday and it’s fair to say that I got a bit out of control. I’m not sure whether partying is more about stamina, practice or will. I do know that I’m definitely out of practice. I’m good with that though. The new, mature me seems to be far more productive.

The old, immature me was certainly in good form at the party though. I spent a fair bit of time hiding in trees and in the garden being papparazzi. I thought I was doing a fantastic job but after looking at the photos it would seem that I wasn’t quite as good as I thought. They are all closeups of either my finger or leaves.

I also managed to let off quite an impressive fireworks display in the middle of the street. I wouldn’t have been particularly popular with the neighbours, but my flaming Statue of Liberty impersonation was a hit with the party goers.

I think that’s it for today. My brain is turning mushier by the second so I’d better apply myself to some work while I still can.

Leave a Reply

