Gotta take the bad with the good.

It was a mixed bag this weekend. Chico moved in on Saturday morning! We had to make a 3 hour round trip to get him, so I was packed into the car with pillows so as to avoid having to use my abs for stabilisation. Codeine and I have reached a stand-off unfortunately. It certainly kills the pain, but the price is nausea.

So anyway… Chico. He is gorgeous. I think so, Shaun thinks so, Julio doesn’t.

Chico

Because Julio is usually the world’s most placid cat, it’s actually pretty funny to watch him hiss. Chico is completely unperturbed by it. In an awesome act of retaliation, Julio ate all of the kitten biscuits in one go while Chico stood by and watched. Then, in an equally awesome act of retribution, god made Julio puke the biscuits up all over the house, which meant that Chico could eat them.

Warning: Really, really gross –
On the down side this weekend, my infection raged like a burning inferno all through Friday and Saturday. Yesterday I woke up feeling significantly better, just really itchy. There was this strange hard red circle about the size of a tennis ball, but flat, surrounding my belly button. When I pressed it, a stream of pus flew out. I couldn’t decide whether to puke or faint. Apparently that is a good sign – I’m healing, but the people that say that clearly don’t have it leaking from their own belly buttons.

Needless to say, there will be no more pressing…

4 thoughts on “Gotta take the bad with the good.

  1. I’m not sure why, but after reading this post I became frightened that your cats would scale a fence on our souther border and start maintaining our lawns and leeching off of our welfare system.

Leave a Reply

