Back at work. Yahoo!

I never thought I’d say this, but I’m back at work and I’m stoked! Not only am I sitting upright but I have human company! Don’t get me wrong, Julio and I had some great conversations, but I find it off putting when he starts cleaning his nether regions while I’m talking to him. So far, no one at work has done that.

I set my alarm super early so that I’d have time to go through my getting ready for work routine at my current much-slower-than-usual rate. It is also dressing change day. I had to allow an extra 15 minutes in case it made me feel faint. It didn’t. I’m quite proud of myself.

As it turns out, I was awake almost an hour before the alarm anyway. I’m still sleeping out on my couch because I only sleep for about half the night. There is something comforting about waking up to my good friend Jerry Springer. Last night I was educated by a family who have pimped their daughter out. Apparently she was a dirty whore anyway so they may as well make money out of her.

I am actually feeling quite sore already. It is probably partly to do with the fact that although it’s not 8am yet, I’ve already moved around more than I have in the last 7 days, and partly that kind of pain that you get when you know it’s really important that you don’t have it. It is pretty much isolated to just one of the wounds now. The one that goes through my oblique abdominal wall. Not surprising really – twisting keeps reaggravating it and although I’m aware of it, it’s almost impossible not to twist a little when you’re doing just about anything. It isn’t excrutiating. It feels like a severe and constant stitch.

Anyway, I’d better hop to it – I have 7 days catch up to do and only half a day in which to do it.

One thought on “Back at work. Yahoo!

Leave a Reply

