The Bad Persons

I have a couple of girlfriends who always get the BP’s (bad persons) after a big weekend. The BP’s are that awful feeling that you have done something bad but you can’t really put your finger on it. I have always laughed at them and told them not to be so ridiculous – I don’t get the BP’s.

Until now.

I woke up on Sunday morning feeling like I was about to get in trouble for something. I wasn’t quite sure what it was that I had done, but I knew it was bad. It hung around with me all day and I couldn’t shake it. I tried to go back over my evening and think about what I’d done. I knew I had talked to people about things that I don’t usally talk to them about, but I’ve always trusted my instinct and I’m pretty good at being honest. I’m not someone that makes things up or lies when they have a few drinks. I am someone that is possibly too honest though…

So come Sunday night I had a complete blow out and sent emails to pretty much every person I remember speaking to, apologising for anything I might have said to them.

Perhaps not my most cunning move, but at least I got some sleep last night!

Leave a Reply

