Humbled

It may seem strange that I haven’t really blogged about my wedding day. I have been sitting back absorbing all that happened, and sorting out my emotions. People always say that it will go so fast that you won’t remember it, and it’s the truth. I remember bits and pieces, but I don’t seem to have more than 15 consecutive minutes concreted in my head.

The thing that hit me the hardest was how amazing it felt to have 130 people there simply for us. It was truly the most humbling experience of my life to date. We stood in front of a tree that had been there for over 200 years and spoke of our love. People just started crying. I knew I would cry, but I certainly wasn’t expecting the celebrant to.

The speeches were similar. I chose to speak last so that I would have right of reply. I expected everyone to tease me relentlessly. People just spoke of the things that they loved. (Like how I love a good party and other important things like that!) It blew me away.

The day itself was amazing. The weather was faultless. Shaun had 4 best men. I had 2 bridesmaids and 2 bridesmen. Somehow, despite all the emotional energy that was expended, I managed to party until 4:30am. It was the best day of my life.

I am truly blessed.

Me and Shaun On the stairs

Me Me and Shaun again

Kiss

wedding

Bridal party

Leave a Reply

