Surely you must have something better to do…

I am in shock!

Yesterday I noticed that WordPress have a beta stats page for hosted blogs. I thought I’d check it out. It just about blew my mind!

Last Tuesday, 44 people read this blog. On January 1st, 60 people did!
I have an average daily reader contingent of around 30 people.

Now, I have absolutely no doubt that those figures are laughable to many of you – if this blog was a money making venture (or even if it was about something interesting!) it would be for me as well, but as it just started out as a whim, and is about nothing more than my own strong opinions, personal friends and day to day ramblings, those figures really have stunned me.

I have told 1 friend and my brother about this blog. Admittedly, I have a link in my signature on a popular web development forum, and many of my referrals come from there, but incredibly, there are referrals from all sorts of other sites as well! The thing that amazes me the most is that a couple of people that I don’t even know have me in their blogroll! It never occurred to me that people would find it so interesting.

Well, that’s enough shameless self adulation. I am truly flattered that you find my posts interesting enough to read, especially if you are a repeat visitor. I hope there is something in here for all of you, and that in some way you take something positive from my experiences, even if it is just a laugh at my expense!!

Ciao…

One thought on “Surely you must have something better to do…

  1. I know what you mean. I always find it interesting that for some reason people like to read what I have to say. Have they lost their mind?? Most likely.

    I enjoy your stories :).

Leave a Reply

