It’s manslaughter. It wasn’t deliberate.

Today was a great day! The sun was shining so I decided to do yard work. There was lots to be done. I have been away for so many weekends in a row that the place was really starting to go to the dogs…

I am a terrible gardener. You’ll know that if you read the post about my baby lime tree (which actually seems to be surviving. It only has 10 leaves, but it hasn’t died yet). When we bought the house I planted a hedgerow of lavendars. I did it because I thought their silver leaves looked so pretty. Their brown leaves don’t look quite so good…

I am pretty adept at ignoring the bits of my garden that look bad. It is pretty tidy, but lots of it is dead. I kind of pretend that that is how it is supposed to be.

Anyway, today I thought I’d sort it out. I pulled out all the brown plants and threw them away. Then I went to the garden shop and bought new plants to replace them. I got the exact number of plants that I had killed.

It cost $179.

2 thoughts on “It’s manslaughter. It wasn’t deliberate.

  1. We don’t really have lizards here. Only ones that are so tiny you wouldn’t notice. And I don’t think I’ve ever seen a frog outside of the pet shop!! That would be awful though…

Leave a Reply

