Nothing turns normal people evil like…

… shopping malls pre-Christmas.

There is something about buying under pressure that makes us crazy. There is something about buying under pressure in a mall filled with a million other people buying under pressure that makes us psychotic. For that reason, I have sensibly finished my Christmas shopping already.

Well almost. I have one gift left to buy. And boy am I feeling self riteous!!!

I am going to start bringing it up in conversations, so that I can tell people how clever and organised I am. It is going to become a sort of sport for me. I guess it’s possible that it will end in disaster – I may become so hated that I get no gifts myself.

Hmmm… maybe this requires some more thought.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by HAWK. Bookmark the permalink.

6 thoughts on “Nothing turns normal people evil like…

  1. That you have to ask what is normal is an indication that there is no such thing as normal. It is a fact I myself have been pondering over the last few days. When we realise that there is no such thing as normal behaviour, and there is no natural order of things, we are able to influence our own life and future.

Leave a Reply

