Who’s wearing my underwear?

You know, as a general rule I think you should smile if you’re not using your face for anything else. It’s good for your mental health, and it makes other people like you!!!

But… there are times when that is just not possible.

For me, one of those times was last month when we came home from a night away to find that a pack of idiots had somehow mistaken our house for their own, assumed they had lost their keys, and broken in through the front window. This is where I get confused… I am not sure what they were thinking when they took EVERYTHING I OWN. There is someone out there watching my new 42″ plasma TV while wearing my underwear. Why would you take someone’s underwear???

Annoyingly, it doesn’t stop there. They took a sledge hammer to the walls and ceiling in an apparent attempt to find the alarm (which was going off at the time). Being idiots (see above), they took out several lights before they found it. For some reason they also needed a washing machine. Now I know what you’re thinking, but you’re wrong – the underwear was clean. This involved cutting the pipes and flooding the house. We used to love the fact that we have never-ending gas hot water. Not so good when it’s running over your varnished rimu floors and into your bedrooms for 24 hours…. Ouch.

Anyway. End the rant. Things are looking up. Insurance has come to the party, and this weekend we move back into our home. It is newly painted, varnished, alarmed, windowed and generally looking fantastic.

So idiots… if you’re reading this (on my computer…) THANKS. The new colour on the walls is much better.

6 thoughts on “Who’s wearing my underwear?

  1. Gutted :/

    I’d be pretty irate as well – after hours and hours of work, you buy the stuff you need and some idiot decides to break into your house and take them.

    Anyway, I must admit I found this hilarious: “They took a sledge hammer to the walls and ceiling in an apparent attempt to find the alarm (which was going off at the time). Being idiots (see above), they took out several lights before they found it.” – what the heck were they thinking?

    Good to know it’s all sorted now though 🙂

  2. Pingback: Blog of The Hawk » This must be just like living in paradise

Leave a Reply

